Pacific Lutheran University: Rejected

Photo courtesy of dreamstime.com.

As most of my readers know, last fall I applied to three MFA programs. I was never really sure when I’d be hearing from any of them, so I’ve just been anxiously waiting since the beginning of the new year. Waiting can be a bear sometimes, am I right? I thought I wouldn’t hear back from any of the programs until at least March or April.

I was wrong.

Today, I received a letter from Pacific Lutheran University in Tacoma, Washington. I didn’t get in. They encourages me to apply again in the future. That’s nice, but I don’t think I’ll need to.

The news still stings a bit, but I’m okay with it. After all, I couldn’t expect to get into every school I applied to. This makes the decision to go to Boston that much easier. I still have one school to hear from yet and that’s UMass. I don’t know when that decision will come, but I’m looking forward to it.

Happy Writing,

Leave a Reply

